了解远程医疗

远程医疗:它是什么以及它是如何工作的?

 

越来越多的人选择远程医疗来满足他们的心理健康需求。 远程医疗治疗使您能够在安全的家中在线与治疗师会面。 您可以与来自世界任何地方的治疗师交谈,以获得从心理健康问题中恢复所需的帮助。

 

无论您是想通过视频聊天、电话还是通过远程医疗公司的安全平台交谈,您都可以与某人交谈以减轻压力。 一些远程医疗公司提供文本治疗,让您有机会全天与顾问交流。 如今,有多家大型远程医疗服务提供商。 这些品牌聘请经验丰富的顾问和治疗师与客户交谈。 一个简单的谷歌搜索将返回可供选择的各种远程医疗公司。

什么是远程医疗?

 

远程医疗是通过电信和数字通信技术提供医疗服务。 服务包括从提供者到患者的医疗护理。 远程医疗也称为在线医疗,为弱势群体提供重要服务11.M. Serper 和 ML Volk,远程医疗的当前和未来应用以优化慢性肝病护理的提供 - PMC,PubMed Central (PMC)。 检索于 29 年 2022 月 6334286 日,来自 https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMCXNUMX/.

 

不是每个人都可以参加治疗或住宅康复计划。 因此,远程医疗服务为无法参加这些物理项目的个人提供所需的治疗。

 

许多远程医疗治疗小组为客户提供了谈论他们的问题的机会。 但是,在线健康服务提供者22.S。 Romanick-Schmiedl 和 G. Raghu,远程医疗——在过渡时期保持质量——《自然评论疾病引物》,《自然》。 检索于 29 年 2022 月 41572 日,来自 https://www.nature.com/articles/s020-0185-XNUMX-x 为客户提供的不仅仅是一个谈论心理健康和/或成瘾问题的平台。

 

远程医疗还提供其他服务。 客户可以跟踪他们的食物摄入量并与营养师分享他们的信息。 您可以通过电子邮件与治疗师、精神科医生或顾问讨论心理健康问题。

 

还有远程医疗可以为个人提供有关其症状的信息。 在 COVID-19 期间,远程医疗和远程医疗治疗帮助了数百万人。

远程医疗治疗

 

远程医疗治疗非常适合那些觉得与人交谈很困难的人。 它使他们在与治疗师交谈时可以在自己舒适的家中。 它也非常适合日程繁忙、难以安排面对面会议的人。 治疗和心理健康仍然带有污名。 通过在线访问治疗,您可能会更自在地与治疗师交谈。

 

在线治疗使人们的生活更轻松,就像现在通过互联网提供给人们的许多其他服务一样。

远程医疗疗法有助于:

 

  • 焦虑
  • 萧条
  • 饮食问题
  • 关系问题
  • 应力
  • 强迫症和强迫症 (OCD)
  • 育儿问题

 

已经对远程医疗治疗的有效性进行了研究。 看来基于在线的治疗可能与面对面的治疗一样有效。 认知行为疗法等疗法对于在线交付可能与面对面疗法一样完美。

 

并非每个人都可以随时获得心理健康专业人员和治疗。 因此,远程医疗治疗对您来说可能是完美的。

 

选择远程医疗治疗而不是面对面治疗的原因包括:

 

  • 住在离心理健康提供者太远的地方
  • 有繁忙的工作和/或个人生活安排
  • 面对面治疗感到不舒服

 

远程医疗治疗的缺点

 

  • 如果您患有严重的心理或情绪问题。
  • 如果你有严重的抑郁症
  • 如果你有自杀念头
  • 如果你是双相
  • 如果你患有精神分裂症

 

任何遇到上述问题的人都应立即就医。 除了这些问题,使用技术不舒服的人应该坚持面对面治疗。 在线会话缺乏隐私的个人应使用面对面会话。

 

如何找到合适的供应商

 

在决定远程医疗治疗提供者之前,您应该进行研究。 一些提供远程医疗治疗的人不是合格的治疗师。 所提供的治疗无效且可能是危险的。 此外,与不具备资格的人员合作可以让他们获取您的个人信息。

 

在参加在线会议之前,确保您的在线治疗师在您所在的州获得许可。 您的在线治疗师应该拥有硕士学位和心理健康治疗方面的一些相关经验。 远程医疗治疗对于需要帮助的人来说是一个很好的工具,但找错了治疗师可能会阻止你变得更好。

 

有像 Better Help 这样的公司通过自己的平台为客户提供在线治疗。 客户可以登录以访问提供的治疗课程和其他资源。 有一些治疗师通过 Zoom、Skype 和其他在线交流程序提供在线治疗课程。 您应该确保您的治疗师能够使用在线技术提供高质量的服务。

 

人们访问在线治疗的最重要原因之一是价格。 远程医疗治疗通常比面对面治疗便宜。 从长远来看,任何价格折扣都可能是显着的。

远程医疗治疗的利弊

 

在线治疗有利有弊。 它并不适合所有人,但对某些人来说可能是理想的心理健康服务。 如果您正在考虑治疗,您绝对应该研究在线课程,看看它们是否满足您的需求。

优势

 

  • 可访问性 – 只要您有 Internet 连接,世界上几乎任何地方的任何人都可以访问远程医疗治疗。 这对于日程繁忙的人来说非常棒。
  • 问责制——您对您的约会负责,因为它是虚拟的。 跳过您的面对面约会可能很容易,但在线提供它意味着您不太可能跳过它。
  • 团体动力——您可以与远距离的其他人在团体治疗课程中与人互动。

 

缺点

 

  • 非语言交流——没有很多非语言交流。 面对面的会议让您可以看到可以采取非语言暗示的治疗师。
  • 保密性 – 在线治疗公司的信息可能会被黑客入侵,您的付款信息可能会被盗。
  • 设备——一些治疗师可能对电信设备不太熟练。 此外,您可能无法获得高质量的在线连接。
  • 解决严重问题——治疗师可能无法诊断出导致客户出现更多问题的严重心理健康问题。
  • 财务问题——在线治疗比面对面治疗便宜。 但是,许多保险公司不承保远程医疗治疗课程。 因此,您的账单可能会迅速堆积。

 

对于寻求心理健康帮助的客户来说,远程医疗治疗是一项很棒的服务。 它提供的便捷访问、价格和问责制使其成为一个不错的选择。 如果您需要治疗,您可以考虑在线咨询。

在线康复:它是什么以及它是如何工作的?

 

并非每个人都能参加住宅康复。 对于这些人来说,好消息是还有另一种选择可以帮助从酒精和/或药物障碍中恢复过来。 在线戒毒是一种方式,人们可以通过这种方式获得过上干净清醒的生活方式所需的成瘾治疗。

 

在线康复是通过 Zoom、Skype 或治疗中心提供的视频会议平台提供的服务。 在线康复使客户可以在舒适的家中通过 Internet 获得一系列服务。 康复提供者提供一对一治疗、团体治疗等等。 服务提供商提供一系列产品和功能,让客户有机会充分利用他们的康复体验。

 

通过辅导员教授技能和工具。 可以提供循证实践来教导客户如何在没有毒品和酒精的情况下生活。 顶级在线康复计划聘请受过良好教育、经验丰富的顾问来帮助客户。

 

在线康复的好处

 

在线康复有很多好处。 也许最重要的好处是个人可以立即开始,而无需制定计划和安排去住宿设施。 客户可以立即获得他们需要的帮助。

 

  • 方便,因为客户可以从任何地方通过互联网访问治疗课程。
  • 通过 HIPAA 法律授予客户隐私,但由于客户不必与其他居民接触,因此增加了隐私。
  • 治疗由训练有素的专家提供,就像在住宅康复中一样。 最大的不同是客户可以呆在舒适的家中。
  • 社会支持是通过与辅导员和清醒伙伴的面对面互动提供的。

 

在线康复如何运作?

 

网上有不同类型的康复治疗。 在酒精和毒瘾康复方面,潜在客户有一些选择:

 

  • 在线眼压 是具有强化门诊治疗计划的在线戒毒中心。 这对于之前已经完成排毒和住院康复的个人来说是完美的。
  • 自我指导的在线药物滥用治疗 提供可以由客户端下载的交互式工作簿或视频。 然而,需要更多结构的个人可以选择另一种类型的在线康复。
  • 在线恢复支持小组 通过干净和清醒的支持系统提供同行支持和定期在线参与。 在线恢复支持小组的一个例子包括 12-Step Fellowships。 有许多在线恢复支持小组可用。

 

在线康复适合我吗?

 

在线康复为您提供许多与住院或门诊康复相同的好处。 如果您准备好结束酒精和毒品的循环,那么联系在线康复提供者将使您了解更多关于特定治疗计划的信息。

 

您可以通过保险支付在线康复费用。 世界各地的许多康复中心现在都通过互联网提供治疗方案。 它使您有机会获得所需的护理并尽快保持清醒和清醒。

 

以前: 体验疗法

下一篇: 数字排毒

  • 1
    1.M. Serper 和 ML Volk,远程医疗的当前和未来应用以优化慢性肝病护理的提供 - PMC,PubMed Central (PMC)。 检索于 29 年 2022 月 6334286 日,来自 https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMCXNUMX/
  • 2
    2.S。 Romanick-Schmiedl 和 G. Raghu,远程医疗——在过渡时期保持质量——《自然评论疾病引物》,《自然》。 检索于 29 年 2022 月 41572 日,来自 https://www.nature.com/articles/s020-0185-XNUMX-x
您的网站 | +帖子

Alexander Bentley 是 Worlds Best Rehab Magazine™ 的首席执行官,也是 Remedy Wellbeing Hotels & Retreats 和 Tripnotherapy™ 的创始人和先驱,采用“NextGen”迷幻生物药物来治疗倦怠、成瘾、抑郁、焦虑和心理不安。

在他作为首席执行官的领导下,Remedy Wellbeing Hotels™ 获得了 International Rehabs 颁发的 2022 年度国际健康酒店总冠军的荣誉。 由于他的出色工作,个人豪华酒店休养所是世界上第一个超过 1 万美元的独家健康中心,为名人、运动员、高管、皇室成员、企业家和受到媒体密切关注的个人和家庭提供绝对自由裁量权的避风港.

我们努力在网络上提供最新和最准确的信息,以便我们的读者可以就他们的医疗保健做出明智的决定。 我们的 主题专家 专注于成瘾治疗和行为保健。 我们 在核实信息时遵循严格的指导方针 仅在引用统计数据和医疗信息时使用可靠的来源。 寻找徽章 世界最佳康复 在我们的文章中获取最新和最准确的信息。 在我们的文章中获取最新和最准确的信息。 如果您认为我们的任何内容不准确或过时,请通过我们的 联系我们

免责声明:我们使用基于事实的内容并发布由专业人士研究、引用、编辑和审查的材料。 我们发布的信息不能替代专业的医疗建议、诊断或治疗。 它不应代替您的医生或其他合格医疗保健提供者的建议。 在医疗紧急情况下,立即联系紧急服务部门。

Worlds Best Rehab 是一个独立的第三方资源。 它不认可任何特定的治疗提供者,也不保证特色提供者的治疗服务质量。

Understanding Telehealth

Authored by Matthew Idle

Edited by Alexander Bentley

Reviewed by Dr Ruth Arenas Matta

[popup_anything id="15369"]

Telehealth: What is it and how does it work?

 

More people than ever are choosing telehealth therapy for their mental health needs. Telehealth therapy enables you to meet with a therapist online and from the safety of your own home. You can speak to a therapist from anywhere in the world to get the help needed to recover from mental health issues.

 

Whether you want to speak over video chat, telephone, or through a telehealth company’s secure platform, you are able to talk to someone to get relief. Some telehealth companies provide text therapy, giving you the chance to communicate throughout the day with a counselor. Today, there are multiple large providers of telehealth therapy. These brands hire experienced counselors and therapists to speak with clients. A simple Google search will return a variety of telehealth companies to choose from.

What is Telehealth?

 

Telehealth is the delivery of health services via telecommunications and digital communication technologies. Services include medical care from providers to patients. Also known as online medical care, telehealth therapy provides an important service to a vulnerable population11.M. Serper and M. L. Volk, Current and Future Applications of Telemedicine to Optimize the Delivery of Care in Chronic Liver Disease – PMC, PubMed Central (PMC).; Retrieved September 29, 2022, from https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC6334286/.

 

Not everyone can attend therapy or a residential rehab program. Therefore, telehealth services provide individuals unable to attend these physical programs with the therapy needed.

 

Many of the telehealth therapy groups provide clients the chance to speak about their issues. However, online health providers22.S. Romanick-Schmiedl and G. Raghu, Telemedicine — maintaining quality during times of transition – Nature Reviews Disease Primers, Nature.; Retrieved September 29, 2022, from https://www.nature.com/articles/s41572-020-0185-x offer much more to clients than just a platform to speak about mental health and/or addiction problems.

 

There are other services provided by telehealth. Clients may track their food intake and share their information with a dietician. You may speak with a therapist, psychiatrist, or counselor through email about mental health problems.

 

There is also telemedicine that gives individuals information about their symptoms. During COVID-19, telehealth and telehealth therapy have helped millions of people.

Telehealth for therapy

 

Telehealth therapy is great for people who find speaking to people in person difficult. It allows them to be in the comfort of their own home while speaking to the therapist. It is also a good fit for people with busy schedules, who find it difficult to schedule in-person sessions. Therapy and mental health still have stigmas attached to them. By accessing therapy online, you may feel more comfortable speaking to a therapist.

 

Online therapy makes life easier for people, just like many of the other services now provided to people via the Internet.

Telehealth therapy helps with:

 

  • Anxiety
  • Depression
  • Food and eating issues
  • Relationship issues
  • Stress
  • Obsessions and compulsions (OCD)
  • Parenting issues

 

Research has been conducted on the effectiveness of telehealth therapy. It appears online-based therapy could be just as effective as in-person sessions. Therapies such as cognitive behavioral therapy may be just as perfect for online deliver as it is for face-to-face therapy.

 

Mental health professionals and therapy are not always accessible for everyone. Therefore, telehealth therapy could be perfect for you.

 

Reasons to select telehealth therapy over in-person therapy include:

 

  • Living too far away from a mental health provider
  • Having a busy work and/or personal life schedule
  • Being uncomfortable with in-person therapy sessions

 

Disadvantages of Telehealth Therapy

 

  • If you are suffering from severe psychological or emotional problems.
  • If you have severe depression
  • If you experience suicidal thoughts
  • If you are bipolar
  • If you are schizophrenic

 

Anyone experiencing the above issues should seek immediate medical attention. In addition to these issues, a person uncomfortable using technology should stick to in-person therapy. An individual with a lack of privacy for online sessions should use face-to-face sessions.

 

How to find the right provider

 

You should do your research before deciding on a telehealth therapy provider. Some people that offer telehealth therapy are not qualified therapists. The treatment provided isn’t effective and may be dangerous. In addition, working with a non-qualified person allows them to gain your personal information.

 

Ensure your online therapist is licensed in your state before attending an online session. Your online therapist should have a master’s degree and some relevant experience in mental health therapy. Telehealth therapy is a great tool for individuals in need of help, but getting the wrong therapist can prevent you from getting better.

 

There are companies like Better Help that provide online therapy to clients through their own platform. Clients can sign in to access therapy sessions and other resources on offer. There are some therapists who are offering online therapy sessions through Zoom, Skype, and other online communication programs. You should ensure your therapist is capable of using online technology to provide a high-quality service.

 

One of the most significant reasons people access online therapy is the price. Telehealth therapy is oftentimes cheaper than in-person sessions. In the long-term, any discount in price can be significant.

Pros and cons of telehealth therapy

 

Online therapy has its pros and cons. It doesn’t suit everyone, but can be the ideal mental health service for some. If you are considering therapy, you should definitely research online sessions to see if they meet your needs.

Advantages

 

  • Accessibility – Telehealth therapy is accessible to almost anyone anywhere in the world as long as you have an Internet connection. It is great for individuals with a busy schedule.
  • Accountability – You are held accountable for your appointment as it is virtual. It may be easy to skip your in-person appointment, but having it available online means you are less likely to skip it.
  • Group Dynamics – You can engage and interact with people in group therapy sessions with others from a long distance away.

 

Disadvantages

 

  • Nonverbal communication – There isn’t a lot of nonverbal communication. In-person sessions allow you to be seen by a therapist who can take nonverbal cues.
  • Confidentiality – An online therapy company’s information can be hacked and your payment information could be stolen.
  • Equipment – Some therapists may not be highly skilled with telecommunications equipment. In addition, you may not receive a high-quality online connection.
  • Addressing severe issues – A therapist may not be able to diagnose severe mental health issues that lead to more issues for the client.
  • Financial problems – Online therapy is cheaper than in-person sessions. However, many insurance providers do not cover telehealth therapy sessions. Therefore, your bills could pile up quickly.

 

Telehealth therapy is a great service for clients seeking mental health help. The ease of access, price, and accountability it offers makes it a great choice. If you are in need of therapy, you may consider online sessions.

Online Rehab: What is it and how does it work?

 

Not every person is able to attend residential rehab. The good news for those individuals is there is another option to aid in the recover from alcohol and/or drug disorders. Online rehab is one way in which a person can get the addiction treatment needed to live a clean and sober lifestyle.

 

Online rehab is a service offered via Zoom, Skype, or video conference platforms provided by a treatment center. Online rehab makes it possible for clients to get a range of services from the comfort of their home over the Internet. One-to-one sessions, group therapy, and much more is on offer from rehab providers. Service providers offer a range of products and features giving clients the chance to get the most out of their rehab experience.

 

Skills and tools are taught via counsellors. Evidence-based practices may be offered to teach clients ways to live life without drugs and alcohol. The top online rehab programs employ well-educated, experienced counselors to help clients.

 

Benefits of online rehab

 

There are a number of benefits to online rehab. Perhaps the most important benefit is that an individual can begin right away without needing to make plans and arrangements to attend a residential facility. Clients can get the help they need right away.

 

  • Convenience as clients can attend therapy sessions from anywhere with Internet access.
  • Privacy is granted to clients through HIPAA laws, but there is added privacy as clients do not have to engage with other residents.
  • Treatment is provided by trained experts, just like in residential rehab. The big difference is clients can remain in the comfort of home.
  • Social support is provided by face-to-face interaction with counselors and sober partners.

 

How does online rehab work?

 

There are different types of rehabs online. Potential clients have some choices when it comes to alcohol and drug addiction recovery:

 

  • Online IOP is online drug rehab with an intensive outpatient treatment program. This is perfect for individuals who have previously completed detox and inpatient rehab.
  • Self-directed online substance abuse treatment offers interactive workbooks or videos that can be downloaded by the client. Individuals in need of more structure may choice another type of online rehab, however.
  • Online recovery support groups offer peer support and regular online engagement with a clean and sober support system. An example of online recovery support groups include 12-Step Fellowships. There are a number of online recovery support groups available.

 

Is online rehab a good fit for me?

 

Online rehab offers you many of the same benefits of residential or outpatient rehab. If you are ready to end the cycle of alcohol and drugs, then contacting an online rehab provider will allow you to learn more about specific treatment programs.

 

You may be able to cover the cost of rehab online with your insurance. Many of the rehab centers around the world now offer treatment programs over the Internet. It gives you the chance to access the care needed and get clean and sober as soon as possible.

 

Previous: Experiential Therapy

Next: Digital Detox

  • 1
    1.M. Serper and M. L. Volk, Current and Future Applications of Telemedicine to Optimize the Delivery of Care in Chronic Liver Disease – PMC, PubMed Central (PMC).; Retrieved September 29, 2022, from https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC6334286/
  • 2
    2.S. Romanick-Schmiedl and G. Raghu, Telemedicine — maintaining quality during times of transition – Nature Reviews Disease Primers, Nature.; Retrieved September 29, 2022, from https://www.nature.com/articles/s41572-020-0185-x
Website | + posts

Alexander Stuart is the CEO of Worlds Best Rehab Magazine™ as well as the creator & pioneer behind Remedy Wellbeing Hotels & Retreats. Under his leadership as CEO, Remedy Wellbeing Hotels™ received the accolade of Overall Winner: International Wellness Hotel of the Year 2022 by International Rehabs. Because of his incredible work, the individual luxury hotel retreats are the world’s first $1 million-plus exclusive wellness centers providing an escape for individuals and families requiring absolute discretion such as Celebrities, Sportspeople, Executives, Royalty, Entrepreneurs and those subject to intense media scrutiny.