Narcan

تأليف دبوس نج

تمت مراجعته من قبل Dr روث اريناس

[popup_anything id = "15369"]

Narcan

 

Narcan هو دواء يُعطى للأفراد الذين عانوا من جرعة زائدة من المواد الأفيونية أو ربما عانوا من جرعة زائدة من المواد الأفيونية. قد يقترح طبيبك أن يكون ناركان في متناول اليد إذا كنت تتناول مسكنات الألم الأفيونية. يتم إعطاء ناركان للمرضى من جميع الأعمار. إذا كان هناك قلق من أن الشخص الذي يتناول مسكنات الألم الأفيونية قد تناول جرعة زائدة ، فسيقوم مقدم الرعاية بإعطاء ناركان للفرد.

 

بمجرد إعطاء Narcan للفرد ، يجب على مقدم الرعاية الاتصال بخدمات الطوارئ المحلية على الفور. على الرغم من أن إعطاء Narcan يمكن أن ينقذ حياة الشخص ، إلا أنه لا يحل محل الرعاية الطبية للجرعات الزائدة من المواد الأفيونية11.RR Lynn and J. Galinkin ، جرعة Naloxone لعكس المواد الأفيونية: الأدلة الحالية والآثار السريرية - PMC ، PubMed Central (PMC) .؛ تم الاسترجاع في 28 سبتمبر 2022 من https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC5753997/.

 

ما هو ناركان؟

 

يحتوي Narcan على عقار النالوكسون الفعال. النالوكسون هو أحد مضادات الأفيون ويعمل ضد المواد الأفيونية بعد تناول الشخص لجرعات زائدة. يُعطى الرذاذ كرذاذ أنفي أو حقنة مملوءة مسبقًا. يتم احتواء جرعة واحدة من مضادات الأفيون في كل زجاجة رذاذ. سيقوم مقدم الرعاية برش الدواء في فتحة أنف واحدة.

 

حاليًا ، لا توجد نسخة عامة من Narcan ولا يمكن شراؤها إلا تحت اسم العلامة التجارية. لا حاجة لوصفة طبية لشراء البخاخ وهي متوفرة في معظم الصيدليات. بسبب مشكلة المخدرات الأفيونية المستمرة في الولايات المتحدة ، نما توافر ناركان.

 

باستخدام ناركان

 

سيشرح لك الصيدلي كيف يجب استخدام ناركان. سوف تتعلم كيفية إعطاء الدواء ، وكم مرة ، ومقدار ما تعطيه للفرد أو لنفسك. يجب عليك اتباع تعليماتهم لإعطاء الدواء بشكل صحيح.

 

يتوفر رذاذ واحد لفتحة أنف واحدة في كل حاوية ناركان. بعد تناول الفرد لجرعة زائدة أو ربما تناول جرعة زائدة ، يجب إعطاء ناركان22.DP Wermeling ، مراجعة سلامة النالوكسون للجرعة الزائدة من المواد الأفيونية: اعتبارات عملية للتكنولوجيا الجديدة والوصول العام الموسع - PMC، PubMed Central (PMC) .؛ تم الاسترجاع في 28 سبتمبر 2022 من https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC4308412/. قد تحتاج إلى أكثر من جرعة واحدة من ناركان لعلاج الفرد. إذا كانت هذه هي الحالة ، فستحتاج إلى أكثر من زجاجة واحدة من مضادات الأفيون. عند إعطاء أكثر من جرعة واحدة ، يجب عليك تبديل الخياشيم التي أعطيتها بها. حتى إذا أصبح الشخص الذي يتلقى الرذاذ مستجيبًا ، يجب عليك الاتصال بخدمات الطوارئ.

 

Narcan هو عامل انعكاس قوي لدرجة أن العديد من الأفراد الذين تناولوا جرعة زائدة يشعرون بالرضا ، ويستمرون في استخدامه (والجرعة الزائدة) مرة ثانية.

ما هي خطوات ادارة ناركان؟

*تنزيل التعليمات الكاملة للاستخدام

 

لا يُقصد من هذه المعلومات أن تحل محل الإرشادات التي ستتلقاها على ملصق Narcan ، أو في حزمة Narcan ، أو عندما يقوم طبيبك أو الصيدلي بتسليمك البخاخ. المعلومات تتعلق بخاخ الأنف34 ت. Knox ، تصفح المجلات حسب الموضوع ، تصفح المجلات حسب الموضوع ؛ تم الاسترجاع في 28 سبتمبر 2022 من https://www.tandfonline.com/doi/full/10.1080/10903127.2019.1597955. هناك بعض الخطوات التي يجب اتباعها لإدارة الرذاذ.

 

الخطوات تشمل:

 

  • اجعل الضحية مستوية على ظهرها
  • قم بإمالة رأس الضحية للخلف قليلاً
  • تأكد من الجرعة الزائدة من المسكنات الأفيونية عن طريق التحقق من انخفاض معدل ضربات القلب والتنفس الضحل وعدم الاستجابة
  • ضع بخاخ الأنف في فتحة أنف واحدة واضغط
  • بعد إعطاء الجرعة الأولى ، اتصل بخدمات الطوارئ الطبية وانتظر دقيقتين إلى ثلاث دقائق
  • إذا لم تتحسن الأعراض وظلت غير مستجيبة ، ضع جرعة ثانية في فتحة الأنف الأخرى

 

يجب على الفرد الرد في غضون بضع دقائق. تستمر آثار Narcan من 45 إلى 90 دقيقة. سيتولى موظفو الطوارئ الطبية علاج الضحية بعد وصولهم. قد ينقذ ناركان حياة شخص ما أثناء وجود سيارة إسعاف في الطريق.

ما هو ناركان ل؟

 

يستخدم Narcan للأشخاص من جميع الأعمار عند حدوث جرعة زائدة من المواد الأفيونية أو حدوثها. يمنع ناركان بعض المستقبلات في الجسم التي ترتبط بها المواد الأفيونية. عن طريق منع المستقبلات ، فإنه يساعد على عكس أعراض الجرعة الزائدة من المواد الأفيونية43.R. Abdelal، AR Banerjee، S. Carlberg-Racich، N. Darwaza، D. Ito، J. Shoaff and J. Epstein، Real-world study of multiple naloxone management for a opioid overdose reverse between المتفرجين - Harm Reduction Journal، BioMed Central .؛ تم الاسترجاع في 28 سبتمبر 2022 من https://harmreductionjournal.biomedcentral.com/articles/10.1186/s12954-022-00627-3. بمجرد أن يمنع ناركان المستقبلات ، قد تتحسن أعراض جرعة زائدة من المواد الأفيونية بسرعة.

 

قد تشمل أعراض الجرعة الزائدة من المواد الأفيونية ما يلي:

 

  • فقدان الوعي
  • معدل ضربات القلب البطيء
  • ضغط دم منخفض
  • تنفس بطيء أو ضحل أو لا يتنفس
  • أصغر من تلاميذ العيون العادية

 

قد يوصي الأطباء للمرضى بالحصول على ناركان في متناول اليد في بعض الحالات. تحتوي العديد من الأدوية على مواد أفيونية.

 

إذا كنت تتناول الأدوية التالية ، فقد تحتاج إلى تناول ناركان في متناول اليد:

 

  • الفنتانيل
  • الميثادون
  • الأوكسيكودون
  • الهيدروكودون

جرعة الرش

 

الجرعة المطلوبة هي رذاذ واحد في فتحة الأنف. يمكن للأطفال من جميع الأعمار تناول ناركان وجرعة الأطفال هي نفسها للبالغين. يتم إعطاء جرعة للفرد مرة كل دقيقتين إلى ثلاث دقائق. يجب إعطاء Narcan للفرد حتى يستجيب أو تصل خدمات الطوارئ لتولي المهمة.

 

يمكن أن تختلف الجرعة حسب الفرد والجرعة الزائدة. قد تكون جرعة واحدة كافية بينما قد تكون هناك حاجة إلى أكثر من جرعة واحدة. لا يوجد حد أدنى أو أقصى لجرعة ناركان. لا يمكنك إعطاء شخص ما الكثير من رذاذ الأنف عند إعطائه.

 

الآثار الجانبية للناركان

 

هناك مجموعة متنوعة من الآثار الجانبية التي يمكن أن يتعرض لها الشخص بعد أخذ الرذاذ. يمكن أن تتراوح الآثار الجانبية من خفيفة إلى خطيرة. تعتمد الآثار الجانبية على العمر والظروف الصحية والأدوية الأخرى التي يتم تناولها. عند شراء رذاذ الأنف ، تحدث إلى الصيدلي عن الآثار الجانبية المحتملة. قد يقترح الصيادلة طرقًا لتقليل حدوث الآثار الجانبية.

 

أعراض جانبية خفيفة

 

  • زيادة ضغط الدم
  • الإمساك
  • وجع الاسنان
  • تشنجات العضلات
  • ألم في العظام
  • صداع الراس
  • الأنف الجاف أو المسدود
  • ألم وتورم في الأنف

 

ومع ذلك ، إذا كان الفرد بحاجة إلى تلقي الرش في حالة الطوارئ ، فلن يقلق بشأن الصداع أو انسداد الأنف أو ألم الأسنان.

  • 1
    1.RR Lynn and J. Galinkin ، جرعة Naloxone لعكس المواد الأفيونية: الأدلة الحالية والآثار السريرية - PMC ، PubMed Central (PMC) .؛ تم الاسترجاع في 28 سبتمبر 2022 من https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC5753997/
  • 2
    2.DP Wermeling ، مراجعة سلامة النالوكسون للجرعة الزائدة من المواد الأفيونية: اعتبارات عملية للتكنولوجيا الجديدة والوصول العام الموسع - PMC، PubMed Central (PMC) .؛ تم الاسترجاع في 28 سبتمبر 2022 من https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC4308412/
  • 3
    4 ت. Knox ، تصفح المجلات حسب الموضوع ، تصفح المجلات حسب الموضوع ؛ تم الاسترجاع في 28 سبتمبر 2022 من https://www.tandfonline.com/doi/full/10.1080/10903127.2019.1597955
  • 4
    3.R. Abdelal، AR Banerjee، S. Carlberg-Racich، N. Darwaza، D. Ito، J. Shoaff and J. Epstein، Real-world study of multiple naloxone management for a opioid overdose reverse between المتفرجين - Harm Reduction Journal، BioMed Central .؛ تم الاسترجاع في 28 سبتمبر 2022 من https://harmreductionjournal.biomedcentral.com/articles/10.1186/s12954-022-00627-3
الموقع الإلكتروني | + المشاركات

ألكساندر ستيوارت هو الرئيس التنفيذي لمجلة Worlds Best Rehab Magazine ™ وكذلك المبدع والرائد وراء Remedy Wellbeing Hotels & Retreats. تحت قيادته كرئيس تنفيذي، حصلت Remedy Wellbeing Hotels™ على جائزة الفائز العام: فندق العافية الدولي لعام 2022 من مؤسسة إعادة التأهيل الدولية. نظرًا لعمله المذهل، تعد المنتجعات الفندقية الفاخرة الفردية أول مراكز صحية حصرية في العالم تزيد قيمتها عن مليون دولار أمريكي وتوفر ملاذًا للأفراد والعائلات الذين يحتاجون إلى حرية التصرف المطلقة مثل المشاهير والرياضيين والمديرين التنفيذيين والملوك ورجال الأعمال وأولئك الذين يخضعون لتدقيق إعلامي مكثف. .

Narcan

Authored by Claire Cheshire

Edited by Alexander Bentley

Reviewed by Dr Ruth Arenas

Narcan

 

Narcan is a medication given to individuals who have experienced an opioid overdose or may have experienced an opioid overdose. Your doctor may suggest Narcan be on hand if you are taking opioid pain medication. Narcan is given to patients of all ages. If there is worry that a person taking opioid pain relief medication has had an overdose, a caregiver will give Narcan to the individual.

 

Once Narcan is given to the individual, the caregiver should phone local emergency services right away. Although giving Narcan can save a person’s life, it does not replace medical care for opioid overdoses11.R. R. Lynn and J. Galinkin, Naloxone dosage for opioid reversal: current evidence and clinical implications – PMC, PubMed Central (PMC).; Retrieved September 28, 2022, from https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC5753997/.

 

What is Narcan?

 

Narcan contains the active drug naloxone. Naloxone is an opioid antagonist and works against opioids after a person overdoses. The spray is administered as a nasal spray or prefilled syringe. One dose of the opioid antagonist is contained in each spray bottle. A caregiver will spray the medication into one nostril.

 

Currently, there is no generic version of Narcan and it can only be bought under the brand name. A prescription is not needed to purchase the spray and it is available at most pharmacies. Due to the ongoing opioid drug problem in the United States, Narcan’s availability has grown.

 

Using Narcan

 

A pharmacist will explain to you how Narcan should be used. You will learn how to give the drug, how often, and how much to give the individual or yourself. You should follow their instructions to correctly give the medication.

 

One spray for one nostril is available in each Narcan container. After an individual has overdosed or possibly overdosed, Narcan should be given22.D. P. Wermeling, Review of naloxone safety for opioid overdose: practical considerations for new technology and expanded public access – PMC, PubMed Central (PMC).; Retrieved September 28, 2022, from https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC4308412/. You may need more than one dose of Narcan to treat an individual. If this is the case, you will need more than one bottle of the opioid antagonist. When administering more than one dose, you should alternate the nostrils in which you gave it. Even if the person receiving the spray becomes responsive, you must call emergency services.

 

Narcan is such a powerful reversal agent that many individuals who have overdosed feel fine, and go on to use (and overdose) a second time.

What are the steps to administer Narcan?

*Download Full Instructions for Use

 

This information is not intended to replace the guidance you will receive on the Narcan label, in the Narcan pack, or when your Doctor or Pharmacist hands you the spray. The information relates to the Nasal Spray34.T. Knox, Browse journals by subject, Browse journals by subject.; Retrieved September 28, 2022, from https://www.tandfonline.com/doi/full/10.1080/10903127.2019.1597955. There are a few steps to follow to administer the spray.

 

The steps include:

 

  • Lay the victim flat on their back
  • Tilt the victim’s head back slightly
  • Confirm the opioid overdose by checking for a lowered heart rate, shallow breathing, and unresponsiveness
  • Place the nasal spray applicator into one nostril and squeeze
  • After giving the first dose, call the emergency medical services, and wait two to three minutes
  • If symptoms do not improve and they remain unresponsive, apply a second dose into the other nostril

 

The individual should respond within a few minutes. Narcan’s effects last 45 to 90 minutes. Emergency medical personnel will take over the treatment of the victim after they arrive. Narcan may save a person’s life while an ambulance is on route.

What is Narcan given for?

 

Narcan is used for people of all ages when an opioid overdose occurs or may have occurred. Narcan blocks certain receptors in the body that opioids bind to. By blocking the receptors, it helps to reverse an opioid overdose’s symptoms43.R. Abdelal, A. R. Banerjee, S. Carlberg-Racich, N. Darwaza, D. Ito, J. Shoaff and J. Epstein, Real-world study of multiple naloxone administration for opioid overdose reversal among bystanders – Harm Reduction Journal, BioMed Central.; Retrieved September 28, 2022, from https://harmreductionjournal.biomedcentral.com/articles/10.1186/s12954-022-00627-3. Once Narcan blocks the receptors, the symptoms of an opioid overdose may improve quickly.

 

Opioid overdose symptoms may include:

 

  • Loss of consciousness
  • Slow heart rate
  • Low blood pressure
  • Slow, shallow breathing, or not breathing
  • Smaller than normal pupils of the eyes

 

Doctors may recommend for patients to have Narcan on hand in some cases. Many medications contain opioids.

 

If you take the following medication, you may need to have Narcan on hand:

 

  • Fentanyl
  • Methadone
  • Oxycodone
  • Hydrocodone

Spray dosage

 

The required dosage is one spray into the nostril. Children of all ages can take Narcan and the dosage for children is the same for adults. A dosage is given to the individual once every two to three minutes. Narcan should be given to the individual until they respond or emergency services arrive to take over.

 

The dosage can vary depending on the individual and overdose. One dose may be enough while more than one dose may be needed. There is no minimum or maximum dose requirement of Narcan. You cannot give someone too much nasal spray when it is administered.

 

Side effects of Narcan

 

There are a variety of side effects a person can experience after taking the spray. Side effects can range from mild to serious. The side effects depend on age, health conditions, and other medications that are being taken. When purchasing the nasal spray, speak to the pharmacist about the potential side effects. Pharmacists may even suggest ways to reduce side effects from occurring.

 

Mild side effects

 

  • increased blood pressure
  • Constipation
  • Toothache
  • muscle spasms
  • pain in the bones
  • headache
  • dry or stuffy nose
  • pain and swelling in the nose

 

However, if an individual is needing to receive the spray in an emergency situation then they won’t be worrying about a headache, stuffy nose or toothache.

Previous: Dual Diagnosis

Next: Harm Reduction

  • 1
    1.R. R. Lynn and J. Galinkin, Naloxone dosage for opioid reversal: current evidence and clinical implications – PMC, PubMed Central (PMC).; Retrieved September 28, 2022, from https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC5753997/
  • 2
    2.D. P. Wermeling, Review of naloxone safety for opioid overdose: practical considerations for new technology and expanded public access – PMC, PubMed Central (PMC).; Retrieved September 28, 2022, from https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC4308412/
  • 3
    4.T. Knox, Browse journals by subject, Browse journals by subject.; Retrieved September 28, 2022, from https://www.tandfonline.com/doi/full/10.1080/10903127.2019.1597955
  • 4
    3.R. Abdelal, A. R. Banerjee, S. Carlberg-Racich, N. Darwaza, D. Ito, J. Shoaff and J. Epstein, Real-world study of multiple naloxone administration for opioid overdose reversal among bystanders – Harm Reduction Journal, BioMed Central.; Retrieved September 28, 2022, from https://harmreductionjournal.biomedcentral.com/articles/10.1186/s12954-022-00627-3
CEO at Worlds Best Rehab | Website | + posts

Alexander Bentley is the CEO of Worlds Best Rehab Magazine™ as well as the creator & pioneer behind Remedy Wellbeing Hotels & Retreats and Tripnotherapy™, embracing ‘NextGen’ psychedelic bio-pharmaceuticals to treat burnout, addiction, depression, anxiety and psychological unease.

Under his leadership as CEO, Remedy Wellbeing Hotels™ received the accolade of Overall Winner: International Wellness Hotel of the Year 2022 by International Rehabs. Because of his incredible work, the individual luxury hotel retreats are the world’s first $1 million-plus exclusive wellness centers providing an escape for individuals and families requiring absolute discretion such as Celebrities, Sportspeople, Executives, Royalty, Entrepreneurs and those subject to intense media scrutiny.

We strive to provide the most up-to-date and accurate information on the web so our readers can make informed decisions about their healthcare. Our subject matter experts specialize in addiction treatment and behavioral healthcare. We follow strict guidelines when fact-checking information and only use credible sources when citing statistics and medical information. Look for the badge Worlds Best Rehab on our articles for the most up-to-date and accurate information. on our articles for the most up-to-date and accurate information. If you feel that any of our content is inaccurate or out-of-date, please let us know via our Contact Page

Disclaimer: We use fact-based content and publish material that is researched, cited, edited, and reviewed by professionals. The information we publish is not intended to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. It should not be used in place of the advice of your physician or another qualified healthcare provider. In a Medical Emergency contact the Emergency Services Immediately.