LGBTQ康复

LGBTQ 康复概述

 

研究发现,需要 LGBTQ 康复中心的个人遭受药物滥用和成瘾的比率高于非会员。 LGBTQ 社区中的个人面临着其他人没有的独特情况。 LGBTQ 成员与朋友、家人和大多数社会不接受他们的生活方式打交道。

 

内化的同性恋恐惧症和自我厌恶,对一个人的心理健康产生负面影响,由于冲动需要通过药物和酒精使自己平静下来,从而导致成瘾11.RL Moody、TJ Starks、C. Grov 和 JT Parsons,国家同性恋和双性恋男性队列中的内化同性恋恐惧症和药物使用:检查抑郁症、性焦虑和同性恋社区依恋作为中介因素 - PMC,PubMed Central (PMC ).; 检索于 29 年 2022 月 5726951 日,来自 https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMCXNUMX/.

 

当人们被教导要害怕性行为并相信自己的性行为是错误的时,一个人为了麻痹自己或减少加剧的恐惧而将自己引向毒品和酒精是有意义的。

 

与非人群相比,LGBTQ 社区成瘾的可能性是其两倍。 出现使药物滥用发生的根本原因22.DM Frost 和 IH Meyer,内化同性恋恐惧症和女同性恋者、男同性恋者和双性恋者之间的关系质量 - PMC,PubMed Central (PMC)。 检索于 29 年 2022 月 2678796 日,来自 https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMCXNUMX/.

 

个人还面临其他问题,包括来自 LGBTQ 社区内外人士的创伤、暴力和骚扰以及虐待。 为了帮助这些人,LGBTQ 康复和对同性恋友好的治疗中心已经开放,以提供药物滥用治疗。 LGBTQ 康复中心的客人还可以获得针对并发疾病的专门帮助。

 

改善 LGBTQ 康复体验

 

康复可能会让LGBTQ人群参加会议感到恐惧。 在非同性恋友好的康复中心,个人会感到羞耻,不安全和不受尊重。 由于医疗界的挑战,许多人没有寻求所需的医疗帮助。 经常会对LGBTQ社区的成员进行判断并产生偏见。 在过去的二十年中,态度的转变改善了LGBTQ成员的医疗保健经验。 现在,个人可以获得终止酒精和毒品成瘾所需的帮助。

 

康复中心已在全球范围内发生了变化,现在许多中心都对LGBTQ友好。 许多新设施如雨后春笋般冒出来,严格把重点放在帮助同性恋,女同性恋和变性者社区的成员上。

 

LGBTQI+ 康复

 

在治疗 LGBTQ 居民的各种酒精和物质障碍、饮食失调和同时出现的精神疾病时,许多治疗中心提供综合治疗理念,使用各种治疗方法进行个性化护理。 这些疗法包括营养教育、健身、身体和按摩疗法、整体方法和循证模型。

 

私人LGBTQ康复

 

LGBTQ社区越来越受欢迎的选择是私人康复,尽管没有经历过集体疗法,但对于那些在公共服务部门,武装部队和受到媒体严格审查的个人来说,这无疑是一个不错的选择。 只是有些元素无法与更广泛的社区共享,因为担心它会泄漏到公共领域。

 

单一客户女同性恋、男同性恋、双性恋、跨性别、酷儿(或有时质疑)康复诊所,如 Remedy Wellbeing™ 能够为每个客户创建世界级 LGBTQ 专家的最佳定制团队。 提供有针对性和有效的护理以结束成瘾的循环,并有最大的长期恢复和缓解机会。

为什么LGBTQ康复很重要?

 

传统的康复中心可能存在偏见,并对女同性恋、男同性恋、双性恋、跨性别者、酷儿(或有时质疑)人群有负面看法。 这可能导致康复设施和诊所其他客户的歧视。

 

导致 LGBTQ 人群成员滥用药物的因素包括:

 

  • 被社会团体排斥
  • 与家人和/或朋友的关系和活动中的排斥
  • 家庭成员,朋友,亲人和伴侣的身体和/或精神虐待
  • 家人和朋友的拒绝
  • 精神团体的排斥
  • 失业,子女监护权或公共歧视
  • 由于性取向或性别认同引起的暴力
  • 性别歧视与性别,种族和宗教歧视相结合

 

LGBTQ社区成员遭受多种形式的歧视是很常见的。 他们面临的综合问题可能导致严重的药物滥用问题和同时发生的精神健康障碍。

 

寻找 LGBTQ 康复中心

 

由于来自 LGBTQI+ 社区的每个人的具体情况和他们面临的问题,可能无法满足康复的要求。 如果个人认为治疗不能解决他们的具体问题,他们可能不愿意寻求帮助。

 

越来越多的 LGBTQ+ 康复中心可以处理 LGBTQ+ 社区成员面临的问题。 康复可以解决个人面临的药物滥用问题,同时识别和治疗同时恶化的心理健康问题。

 

LGBTQ修复可能是一个较新的概念,但实际上不应该。 个人应该在没有偏见和负面含义存在的情况下,获得应有的照顾。 值得庆幸的是,现在人们可以得到他们寻求的帮助。

 

清醒地成为 LGBTQ 识别人

 

对大多数人来说,清醒是一个漫长而艰难的过程。 对于 LGBTQ 人群来说,这个过程可能特别具有挑战性:他们可能会面临更多的斗争,如歧视和恐同症。 但许多人仍然为他们的成瘾寻求帮助,因为化学依赖是每个人在生活中必须应对的挑战之一。 LGBTQ 康复中心的工作人员旨在通过创造一个安全空间,在戒酒和戒毒的各个阶段提供支持。 在这些设施中,您会找到提供个人和团体治疗的心理治疗师以及 LGBTQ 友好的治疗师。

 

随着 LGBTQ 康复的发展,LGBTQ 社区在咨询和治疗计划中得到了更好的代表。 LGBTQ 成瘾治疗的目标不仅是帮助您识别您的成瘾行为,而且是帮助您识别它与您自身其他方面的关系。 大多数 LGBTQ 康复中心提供丰富的不同服务,包括 LGBTQ 成瘾心理教育、团体治疗、正念技巧、与辅导员或治疗师的一对一课程、性别认同支持团体、LGBTQ 性团体、艺术课程和瑜伽等体育活动或运行。

 

LGBTQ成瘾统计

 

除了酗酒和吸毒之外,LGBTQ 人群的化学依赖还会导致各种心理健康问题。 事实上,许多成瘾的风险因素都在 LGBTQ 人群中。 LGBTQ 人群比一般人群更容易出现抑郁、焦虑和自卑等问题。 LGBTQ 毒品统计数据显示,LGBTQ 青年尝试毒品或酒精的风险更高。

LGBTQ 药物滥用统计

 

虽然化学依赖会影响任何人,但与异性恋同龄人相比,LGBTQ 人更有可能出于不同原因使用或滥用药物和酒精。 一些研究表明,LGBTQ 个体经历物质依赖的可能性是一般人群的三倍。 其他研究表明,与异性恋者相比,某些 LGBTQ 群体——尤其是男同性恋——上瘾的可能性是其四倍。

 

化学依赖是一种强迫性的吸毒或饮酒需求,尽管它会给个人的生活、家庭、朋友和事业带来任何负面影响。 根据(疾病控制中心),LGBTQ 药物滥用统计表明,与普通人群相比,LGBTQ 人群更可能使用阿片类药物、摇头丸、镇静剂和酒精。

 

依赖不仅是 LGBTQ 问题,而且与社会不平等有关。 LGBTQ 不平等对人们的心理健康和身体健康产生负面影响,因为它通过拒绝医疗保险或就业保护来限制他们的经济机会。 LGBTQ 药物统计数据显示,全国只有 13 个州制定了禁止保险公司基于性取向或性别认同进行排除的法律。

 

药物滥用和心理健康管理局 (SAMHSA) 报告说,与他们在一般人群中的百分比相比,LGBTQ 社区在大多数药物滥用类别中的比例过高。 LGBTQ 毒品统计数据显示,6% 的女同性恋或男同性恋受访者被归类为患有严重心理困扰 (SPD)。 LGBTQ 学生被迫进行性交的可能性高出 7%,而 12-17 岁被迫进行性交的 LGBTQ 人报告说,他们在学校使用反 LGBTQ 诽谤、饮酒和吸烟的比例明显更高LGBTQ 青年未参与此类行为。

 

LGBTQ 药物统计数据显示,由于暴露于环境压力源中,LGBTQ 青年面临滥用药物的高风险。 LGBTQ 青少年可能更容易受到伤害,因为 LGBTQ 学生更有可能接触到毒品或酒精作为应对机制。

 

需要更多的 LGBTQ 治疗中心

 

揭示我们社会中化学依赖的根源是复杂的,因为它涉及了解社会不平等如何影响人们的生活和福祉。 例如,结构性暴力是持续暴露在支配之下,阻止人们自我实现其全部潜力。 LGBTQ 个人比异性恋者更有可能因对他们的合法歧视、骚扰和医疗保险范围内的差异而遭受结构性暴力,这可能导致他们中的一些人转向物质或其他形式的自我毁灭或自我药物治疗。 这些问题可能会导致 LGBTQ 个体陷入成瘾。

 

LGBTQ 不平等和暴力

 

甚至在艾滋病流行之前,LGBTQ 人口就已经遭受歧视、暴力和其他骚扰的历史悠久。 LGBTQ 社区暴露于结构性暴力导致许多 LGBTQ 人相信他们“比其他人低”,这会导致自尊心低下,从而导致消极应对机制,例如酗酒或吸毒。

 

此外,LGBTQ 人遭受人际暴力的发生率很高,因为他们的性取向或性别认同往往是肇事者的目标。 根据 LGBTQ 毒品统计,研究表明同性伴侣遭受家庭暴力的比率高于异性伴侣。 LGBTQ 青少年在高中时比 LGBTQ 同龄人更容易遭受暴力、虐待和虐待。 报告此类暴力行为的 LGBTQ 青少年遭受创伤,这可能会阻碍他们在 . LGBTQ 成瘾统计数据表明,与非 LGBTQ 学生相比,LGBTQ 学生在学校遭受的欺凌和骚扰程度更高。

 

LGBTQ 成瘾和预防

 

成瘾是一种强迫性的、失控的对酒精或药物的依赖,当一个人的使用达到开始对他们的生活造成伤害的程度时,包括家庭问题、财务问题、法律问题和由于能力受损而导致的工作表现问题功能。 导致 LGBTQ 人上瘾的因素可能是与 LGBTQ 身份相关的内部和外部挑战。 LGBTQ 个人经常经历压力源,例如围绕他们的性取向或性别认同的社会污名,这可能导致他们使用物质或从事其他危险行为。

 

LGBTQ 童年不良经历 (ACES)

 

早期的不良经历——例如在家中的身体、情感、性虐待; 因死亡、离婚或疏远而失去父母; 父母精神疾病; 家庭物质依赖; 家庭外的暴力; 和严厉的惩罚——是以后生活中化学依赖的危险因素。 有儿童性虐待史的 LGBTQ 个体比其他人更容易上瘾。

 

LGBTQ 药物统计数据表明,有性虐待或身体攻击史的 LGBTQ 人更有可能使用药物,通常是高剂量。 报告欺凌行为的 LGBTQ 学生,尤其是有色人种 LGBTQ 学生也可能比没有遭受骚扰的 LGBTQ 青少年更容易滥用药物。

 

以前: 仅限女性康复

下一篇: 康复的阶段是什么

  • 1
    1.RL Moody、TJ Starks、C. Grov 和 JT Parsons,国家同性恋和双性恋男性队列中的内化同性恋恐惧症和药物使用:检查抑郁症、性焦虑和同性恋社区依恋作为中介因素 - PMC,PubMed Central (PMC ).; 检索于 29 年 2022 月 5726951 日,来自 https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMCXNUMX/
  • 2
    2.DM Frost 和 IH Meyer,内化同性恋恐惧症和女同性恋者、男同性恋者和双性恋者之间的关系质量 - PMC,PubMed Central (PMC)。 检索于 29 年 2022 月 2678796 日,来自 https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMCXNUMX/
CEO at 世界最佳康复 | 您的网站 | +帖子

Alexander Bentley 是 Worlds Best Rehab Magazine™ 的首席执行官,也是 Remedy Wellbeing Hotels & Retreats 和 Tripnotherapy™ 的创始人和先驱,他们采用“NextGen”迷幻生物药物来治疗倦怠、成瘾、抑郁、焦虑和心理不安。

在他作为首席执行官的领导下,Remedy Wellbeing Hotels™ 获得了 International Rehabs 颁发的 2022 年度国际健康酒店总冠军的荣誉。 由于他的出色工作,个人豪华酒店休养所是世界上第一个超过 1 万美元的独家健康中心,为名人、运动员、高管、皇室成员、企业家和受到媒体密切关注的个人和家庭提供绝对自由裁量权的避风港.

我们努力在网络上提供最新和最准确的信息,以便我们的读者可以就他们的医疗保健做出明智的决定。 我们的 主题专家 专注于成瘾治疗和行为保健。 我们 在核实信息时遵循严格的指导方针 仅在引用统计数据和医疗信息时使用可靠的来源。 寻找徽章 世界最佳康复 在我们的文章中获取最新和最准确的信息。 在我们的文章中获取最新和最准确的信息。 如果您认为我们的任何内容不准确或过时,请通过我们的 联系我们

免责声明:我们使用基于事实的内容并发布由专业人士研究、引用、编辑和审查的材料。 我们发布的信息不能替代专业的医疗建议、诊断或治疗。 它不应代替您的医生或其他合格医疗保健提供者的建议。 在医疗紧急情况下,立即联系紧急服务部门。

LGBTQ Rehab

LGBTQ Rehab

Authored by Pin Ng

Edited by Hugh Soames

Reviewed by Dr Ruth Arenas

[popup_anything id="15369"]

LGBTQ Rehab Overview

 

Research has found that the rate of individuals requiring LGBTQ Rehab suffering from substance misuse and addiction are higher than non-members. Individuals in the LGBTQ community face unique circumstances that others outside of it do not. LGBTQ members deal with friends, family, and most of society not accepting their lifestyles.

 

Internalized homophobia and self-loathing, negatively affects a person’s mental health, leading to addiction due to the impulsive need to calm themselves through drugs and alcohol11.R. L. Moody, T. J. Starks, C. Grov and J. T. Parsons, Internalized Homophobia and Drug Use in a National Cohort of Gay and Bisexual Men: Examining Depression, Sexual Anxiety, and Gay Community Attachment as Mediating Factors – PMC, PubMed Central (PMC).; Retrieved September 29, 2022, from https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC5726951/.

 

When individuals have been taught to fear sex and made to believe their sexuality is wrong, it would make sense for a person would direct themselves to drugs and alcohol for the purpose of numbing themselves or to decrease the heightening fear.

 

The LGBTQ community is twice as likely to develop addiction compared to non-members of the population. Underlying reasons occur that enable substance abuse to occur22.D. M. Frost and I. H. Meyer, Internalized Homophobia and Relationship Quality among Lesbians, Gay Men, and Bisexuals – PMC, PubMed Central (PMC).; Retrieved September 29, 2022, from https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC2678796/.

 

Individuals also face other issues including trauma, violence and harassment, and abuse from people inside and outside the LGBTQ community. To help these individuals, LGBTQ rehab and gay-friendly treatment centers have opened to provide substance misuse treatment. Guests at LGBTQ rehab can also receive specialized help with co-occurring disorders.

 

Improving LGBTQ Rehab Experience

 

Rehab can be frightening for LGBTQ population members to attend. Individuals can feel shame, unsafe, and disrespected by attending rehab centers that are not gay-friendly. Many individuals do not seek the medical help needed due to the challenges presented by the medical community. Too often, members of the LGBTQ community are judged and bias are developed. Over the last two decades, shifting attitudes have improved the healthcare experience for LGBTQ members. Now, individuals can get the help needed to end alcohol and drug addiction.

 

Rehab centers have changed around the world and many are now LGBTQ-friendly. Many new facilities have sprung up to strictly focus on helping members of the gay, lesbian, and transgendered communities.

 

LGBTQI+ Rehab

 

When treating a wide range of alcohol and substance disorders, eating disorders and simultaneous mental illnesses in LGBTQ residents, many treatment centers offer an integrated treatment philosophy that uses a variety of therapeutic methods for personalized care. The therapies include nutrition education, fitness, body and massage therapy, holistic methods and evidence-based models.

 

Private LGBTQ Rehab

 

An increasingly popular option for the LGBTQ community is private rehab, and whilst the group element of therapy is not experienced it is certainly a good option for those in public service, the armed forces and individuals subject to intense media scrutiny. There are simply some elements that cannot be shared with the wider community for fear of it leaking to the public domain.

 

Single client lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer (or sometimes questioning) rehab clinics such as Remedy Wellbeing™ are able to create the best bespoke team of world class LGBTQ experts for each individual client. Delivering targeted and effective care to end the cycle of addiction with the greatest chance of long term recovery and remission.

Why is LGBTQ Rehab important?

 

Traditional rehabs can be bias and have negative views of people in the lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer (or sometimes questioning) population. This can lead to discrimination from rehab facilities and other clients at the clinic.

 

Factors that lead to substance misuse among members of the LGBTQ population include:

 

  • Exclusion from social groups
  • Exclusion from relationships and activities with family and/or friends
  • Physical and/or mental abuse by family members, friends, loved ones, and partners
  • Rejection by family and friends
  • Rejection by spiritual community
  • Loss of job, child custody, or public discrimination
  • Violence due to sexual orientation or gender identification
  • Sexuality discrimination combined with gender, race, and religion discrimination

 

It is common for members of the LGBTQ community to suffer multiple forms of discrimination. The combined issues that they face can lead to serious substance misuse issues and co-occurring mental health disorders.

 

Finding a LGBTQ Rehab

 

Due to the specifics of each individual from the LGBTQI+ community and the issues they face, the requirements for rehab may not be met. Individuals may not be willing to ask for help if they don’t feel the treatment can address their specific issues.

 

There are a growing number of LGBTQ+ rehab centers that can deal with the issues LGBTQ+ community members face. Rehab can address the substance abuse problems individuals face along with recognizing and treating the co-occurring mental health issues that fester.

 

LGBTQ rehab may be a newer concept, but it really shouldn’t. Individuals should get the care they have always deserved without the bias and negative connotations that exist. Thankfully, now individuals can get the help they seek.

 

Getting Sober as a LGBTQ Identifying Person

 

For most, getting sober is a long and difficult process. For LGBTQ people, this process can be especially challenging: they may face additional struggles like discrimination and homophobia. But many still seek help for their addictions because chemical dependency is one of the challenges that everyone has to deal with in life. The staff at LGBTQ rehab centers aims to offer support during all stages of recovery from alcohol and drugs by creating a safe space. At such facilities, you will find psychotherapists who provide individual and group therapy and LGBTQ friendly therapists.

 

As LGBTQ rehab has grown, the LGBTQ community is better represented in counseling and treatment programs. The goal of LGBTQ addiction treatment is to help you recognize not only your addictive behavior but also how it relates to other aspects of your self. Most LGBTQ rehab centers provide a wealth of different services including LGBTQ addiction psychoeducation, group therapies, mindfulness techniques, one-on-one sessions with a counselor or therapist, gender identity support groups, LGBTQ sexuality groups, art classes and physical activities such as yoga or running.

 

LGBTQ Addiction Statistics

 

Chemical dependency in LGBTQ people can lead to a variety of mental health problems in addition to alcohol and drug abuse. In fact, many risk factors for addictions are in LGBTQ people. LGBTQ people are more likely to have issues with depression, anxiety and low self-esteem than the general population. LGBTQ drug statistics show that LGBTQ youth are at a higher risk of experimenting with drugs or alcohol.

LGBTQ Substance Abuse Statistics

 

While chemical dependency can affect anyone, LGBTQ people are more likely to use or abuse drugs and alcohol for different reasons than their heterosexual peers. Some studies indicate that LGBTQ individuals are three times more likely to experience substance dependence than the general population. Other studies show that certain groups of LGBTQ people—gay men in particular—are four times as likely to become addicted compared to their heterosexual counterparts.

 

Chemical dependency is a compulsive need to take drugs or drink despite any negative consequences it brings on an individual’s life, family, friends and career. According to the (Centers for Disease Control), LGBTQ drug abuse statistics indicate that LGBTQ people are more likely to use opioids, ecstasy, sedatives and alcohol than the general population.

 

Dependency is not only an LGBTQ problem but one related to social inequalities. LGBTQ inequality has negative effects on people’s mental health and physical well-being because it limits economic opportunities for them by denying healthcare coverage or employment protection. LGBTQ drug statistics show that just 13 states across the country provide laws prohibiting insurers from excluding based on sexual orientation or gender identity.

 

The Substance Abuse and Mental Health Administration (SAMHSA) reports that the LGBTQ community is over-represented in most categories of substance abuse compared to their percentage in the general population. LGBTQ drugs statistics show that 6% of lesbian or gay respondents were classified as having serious psychological distress (SPD). LGBTQ students were 7% more likely to have been forced to have intercourse, and LGBTQ people ages 12-17 years old who had been forced into sexual intercourse reported significantly higher levels of using anti-LGBTQ slurs at school, drinking alcohol and tobacco use compared with LGBTQ youth not involved in such acts.

 

LGBTQ drug statistics show that LGBTQ youth are at a high risk for substance abuse due to increased exposure to environmental stressors. LGBTQ teens may be more vulnerable because LGBTQ students have a greater likelihood of being exposed to drugs or alcohol as a coping mechanism.

 

The need for more LGBTQ treatment centers

 

Uncovering the root of chemical dependency in our society is complex because it involves understanding how social inequalities affect people’s lives and well-being. For example, structural violence is ongoing exposure to domination that prevents people from self-realizing their full potential. LGBTQ individuals are more likely than heterosexuals to experience structural violence due to legalized discrimination against them, harassment and disparities in healthcare coverage, which can lead some of them to turn to substances or other forms of self-destruction or self-medication. These issues may cause LGBTQ individuals to become trapped in addiction.

 

LGBTQ Inequality and Violence

 

The LGBTQ population has a long history of being subjected to discrimination, violence and other harassment even before the AIDS epidemic. The LGBTQ community’s exposure to structural violence leads many LGBTQ people to believe that they are “less than” others, which causes low self-esteem that can lead to negative coping mechanisms such as alcohol or drug abuse.

 

In addition, LGBTQ persons experience high rates of interpersonal violence because their sexual orientation or gender identity is often targeted by perpetrators . According LGBTQ drugs statistics, research shows that same-sex couples suffer higher rates of domestic violence than opposite-sex couples. LGBTQ teens are more likely to experience violence, mistreatment and abuse in high school than their LGBTQ peers. LGBTQ teens who report such violence suffer from trauma that can hinder them from achieving success in . LGBTQ addiction statistics indicate that LGBTQ students experience higher levels of bullying and harassment at school compared to non-LGBTQ students.

 

LGBTQ Addiction and Prevention

 

Addiction is a compulsive, out-of-control dependency on alcohol or drugs when an individual’s use reaches the level when it begins causing harm in their lives, including family problems, financial issues, legal troubles and trouble with work performance due to impaired ability to function. Factors leading LGBTQ people to addiction can be both internal and external challenges related to LGBTQ identity. LGBTQ individuals often experience stressors such as social stigma surrounding their sexual orientation or gender identity that can lead them to use substances or engage in other risky behaviors.

 

LGBTQ Adverse Childhood Experiences (ACES)

 

Early adverse experiences—such as physical, emotional, sexual abuse at home; the loss of a parent through death, divorce or estrangement; parental mental illness; household substance dependence; violence outside the home; and harsh punishment—are risk factors for chemical dependency later on in life . LGBTQ individuals who have a history of childhood sexual abuse are at even greater risk than others to develop an addiction.

 

LGBTQ drug statistics share that LGBTQ people with histories of sexual abuse or physical assault are more likely to use substances, often in high doses. LGBTQ students, especially LGBTQ students of color, who report bullying also may be at higher risk for substance misuse than LGBTQ teens who don’t experience harassment.

 

Previous: Female Only Rehab

Next: What Are The Stages of Rehab

  • 1
    1.R. L. Moody, T. J. Starks, C. Grov and J. T. Parsons, Internalized Homophobia and Drug Use in a National Cohort of Gay and Bisexual Men: Examining Depression, Sexual Anxiety, and Gay Community Attachment as Mediating Factors – PMC, PubMed Central (PMC).; Retrieved September 29, 2022, from https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC5726951/
  • 2
    2.D. M. Frost and I. H. Meyer, Internalized Homophobia and Relationship Quality among Lesbians, Gay Men, and Bisexuals – PMC, PubMed Central (PMC).; Retrieved September 29, 2022, from https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC2678796/
Website | + posts

Alexander Stuart is the CEO of Worlds Best Rehab Magazine™ as well as the creator & pioneer behind Remedy Wellbeing Hotels & Retreats. Under his leadership as CEO, Remedy Wellbeing Hotels™ received the accolade of Overall Winner: International Wellness Hotel of the Year 2022 by International Rehabs. Because of his incredible work, the individual luxury hotel retreats are the world’s first $1 million-plus exclusive wellness centers providing an escape for individuals and families requiring absolute discretion such as Celebrities, Sportspeople, Executives, Royalty, Entrepreneurs and those subject to intense media scrutiny.