由作者撰写 吴平

搜索阿联酋的康复中心 - 交互式地图

补救福利

服务阿拉伯联合酋长国的豪华康复中心 - REMEDY WELLBEING 是阿联酋居民最独特的康复中心

 

你是否知道你的生活必须改变? 你在寻找更多的平静、满足和目标感吗? 补救措施的存在是为了帮助您根据您的最高价值观找到宁静,无论这些价值观是什么。 对情绪、身体和心理健康进行无压力、非评判性的治疗。 REMEDY 支持阿拉伯联合酋长国的各种健康问题,包括依赖性、焦虑、失眠、抑郁、倦怠、创伤、减肥、恢复活力和抗衰老以及生化恢复和营养平衡。

专业 | 倦怠,酒精,创伤,物质,焦虑,抑郁,赌博生活危机,戒烟,过程成瘾

 

完整的在线课程 | REMEDY @ Home 是一个月度计划,每月投资在 45.000 美元到 75.000 美元之间

 

补救健康签名计划 | 专为满足客户需求的最大在线灵活性而设计,每月 18.000 美元起

 

完整的住宅概念 | 补救费用每周 304,000 美元起

阿联酋的康复中心

 

在阿拉伯联合酋长国,拥有和使用物质是 100% 禁止的,对滥用的惩罚非常严厉。 这个伊斯兰统治的国家一直对其公民采取严格的禁毒政策,伊斯兰教法是普遍的法律制度。 在大多数阿联酋航空,即使是轻微犯罪,也有被毒品抓获的风险,这是一个主要的威慑因素 寻求治疗。

 

新的 阿联酋与成瘾相关的问题与许多其他国家和地区相同,尽管它经常被忽视,因为它与持续存在的与毒品和酒精成瘾和滥用相关的污名密切相关

 

不幸的是,在阿联酋并不缺少需要帮助的成瘾者,但是仅由于社会上的污名,大多数阿联酋人就无法寻求帮助。 根据 阿拉伯联合酋长国国家康复中心,酗酒和吸毒与迪拜每年造成2,000多例死亡相关,占所有死亡人数的5%以上。

 

在戒毒成瘾方面,迪拜在毒品和酒精方面有积极和消极的方面。 由于许多因素,包括高酒精消费,高药物滥用和缺乏康复设施的使用,消费量高于海湾其他州。

 

调研公司 欧睿信息咨询 指出,过去五年来,阿联酋的酒精消费量增加了30%。 但是,政府对这个问题更加开放,并已采取措施加以解决。 然而,对于需要支持和康复治疗的当地成瘾者而言,严格的法律仍然是一个问题。

 

新的 牛津大学中东出版社 已经发表了许多研究,估计有18,000和36,000公民使用非法毒品。 这个数字包括16,900至24,400之间的非法吸毒者。

 

迪拜的毒品和酒精康复

酒精和毒品康复治疗迪拜

 

在迪拜,戒酒和吸毒成瘾要比其他许多地方更为轻松和进步。 GCC.

 

但是,迪拜的毒品,酒精和赌博成瘾者在各个年龄段的人群中都以极高的速度增长。 有一个解决方案,尽管迪拜的大多数待遇都希望为这些问题提供“创可贴”并掩盖潜在的问题。 反过来,这导致毁灭性循环永无止境。

迪拜的成瘾率通常高于阿拉伯联合酋长国的其他城市。 结果,许多人在迪拜的康复中心进行搜索,然后发现有零种治疗选择,可提供如此精致的家庭主题所需的隐私和机密性。

迪拜女性康复

 

参加迪拜的女性康复中心可以为客户带来许多好处。 仅限迪拜妇女康复的设施包括:

 

  • 与其他女性客户分享奋斗,恐惧和焦虑
  • 与其他女性和女性团体分享经验
  • 提供相互支持
  • 在迪拜找到共享的经验
  • 治疗女性常见的并发性疾病的更有利环境

 

我们了解,迪拜女性康复中心很重要,原因是

 

  • 迪拜的宗教问题
  • 媒体对女性的负面描写
  • 关于女性美丽和性的刻板印象
  • 社会和家庭压力
  • 迪拜的婚姻问题
  • 配偶或伴侣的虐待
  • 共依附

迪拜的成瘾治疗

 

在迪拜治疗成瘾的过程分为四个阶段:

 

迪拜的治疗阶段包括:

 

  • 承认
  • 排毒
  • 康复
  • 恢复

进入迪拜接受治疗

 

大多数在迪拜寻求酒精或药物治疗的个人和家庭最终都会前往海外接受治疗。 一些人前往美国,虽然一些美国康复中心有一个很好的品牌,但它们是“大众参加”的单位。 这意味着您将与有时多达 60 人同时分享您的康复之旅。

阿联酋最佳修复

 

Worlds Best Rehabs拥有阿联酋最好,最成功的成瘾治疗设施,我们的专家编辑会根据设施,治疗方式,成功率,临床人员与客户的比例,对后期护理的承诺以及长期康复以及总体情况,手动选择每项修复值。

 

我们很自豪地展示了世界最佳修复产品,并展示了这些行业先锋的杰出工作和奉献精神以及个性。

 

阿联酋政府改造

 

还有一些国营中心,包括国家康复中心,可用于罪犯的初步治疗。 的 阿联酋国民 报告指出,迪拜官员正试图通过公开讨论该问题来规避当地对毒品和酒精滥用的污名。 它报告 开设了Al Khawaneej的Ownak中心,以提供治疗以防止酗酒者和吸毒者复发。 不幸的是,在阿联酋,针对吸毒和酗酒的人只有数量有限的治疗设施,该组织仅占总人口的20%。 尽管与西方国家相比,它们的国内选择有限,但也有其他国内选择。

 

了解阿联酋上瘾的严重程度

 

阿拉伯联合酋长国估计有500,000吸毒者,尽管统计数字不容易汇编甚至研究。 显然,由于这些地区人口众多,许多人来自北非,埃及,黎巴嫩和叙利亚。 苯丙胺滥用和其他毒品非常普遍,在大多数国家,吸毒成瘾的刑罚是监禁4至10年。 任何被发现将毒品运送到中东的人都可能被判无期徒刑甚至死刑。

 

人们还认为,有些人不敢发表意见或提供有关毒品活动的信息,这实际上阻碍了当局的工作。 由于与成瘾有关的文化和宗教污名,阿联酋和海湾合作委员会国家的许多人都不愿与朋友和家人谈论毒品问题。 污名化也使已知的瘾君子很难重新融入社会。

 

根据《精神疾病诊断和统计手册》(帝斯曼),阿联酋的成瘾状况可通过XNUMX条标准进行诊断,包括:

 

  • 缺乏控制
  • 渴望退出但无法
  • 花很多时间尝试获取实质
  • 渴望
  • 缺乏责任感
  • 关系问题
  • 利息损失
  • 危险使用
  • 形势恶化
  • 公差
  • 撤离

 

严重性取决于您满足多少条件。 例如,如果有两个或三个条件适用于您,则您将患有轻度药物滥用症。 但是,即使您的诊断较轻,仍应寻求合格专业人员的帮助。

 

什么时候去阿联酋康复

 

药物滥用和同时发生的心理健康失调是全球成千上万死亡的原因,尽管在成瘾方面很难承认存在问题。

 

作为一般指南,如果滥用药物和成瘾行为对您的生活的任何方面造成负面影响,那么该考虑恢复和康复的时候了。 如果您在质疑是否需要帮助恢复生活,那么您很有可能会这样做,特别是如果您担心酒精,阿片类药物或任何其他精神活性物质。

 

阿联酋的住院或门诊康复

 

在决定进行一段康复期之后,首要的决定之一就是在住院康复还是门诊治疗之间进行选择。 在 世界最佳康复 鉴于长期完全康复的可能性更大,我们坚决主张住院治疗模式。

 

从统计学上讲,那些选择在48天,60天或90天计划中接受住院治疗的人,长期成功的机会更大。 尽管一定要记住,如果28天包括一定时期的医疗排毒,那么“治疗天数”的总数将大大减少,因此28天的康复模型也可以成功。 因此,阿联酋的许多康复中心都提供后期护理或二级治疗选择,以帮助服务对象重新融入康复的新生活。

 

酗酒和滥用毒品是世界上最大的杀手之一,每年直接归因于死亡的人数达3万人,而更多的归因于死亡。 即使有这些事实,它仍然是污名最多的人。 Worlds Best Rehab旨在帮助人们做出明智的选择,以从威胁生命的状况中恢复的高端治疗方法。

 

阿联酋排毒

 

住院阿联酋康复的第一阶段通常始于 排毒 排毒阶段是最令人上瘾的身体成瘾症状。 排毒可以在医学监督的家庭排毒环境中进行,尽管这必须在阿联酋康复医生的指导和指导下进行。

 

排毒管理不善可能是致命的,因为突然戒酒(戒烟)和滥用药物可能会危及生命。

 

对于许多人来说,在阿联酋康复中心的医疗监督下排毒是最安全,最可取的。

 

阿联酋康复的下一阶段

 

在成功排毒后,治疗工作从阿联酋选择的康复中心开始,以解决导致药物滥用和行为障碍的潜在症状和催化剂。 在阿联酋住院康复期间,这个康复阶段包括治疗、咨询、同伴支持和必要的医疗护理。

 

此外,在此阶段可以采用许多整体和营养疗法,包括营养康复,生化修复,马疗法,艺术疗法,瑜伽,锻炼以及一系列本地和国际技术。

 

阿联酋康复的入学流程

 

在阿联酋,有许多不同的康复途径,我们仍然认为,直接联系康复中心和治疗中心是最好的方法。

 

您的医学专家或介入医师可能会转介您,但您需要询问该医师或推荐人会为您的入院收取佣金。 确保不接受关于阿联酋康复设施的第一条建议,并查看我们在以下位置经过精选和经过专业审查的设施的完整列表: UAE.

 

从最初的询问到阿联酋康复,我们特色的治疗中心将与您合作,了解客户的状况,并评估他们的设施或治疗模式是否最适合个人需求。 通常情况下,客户来自国外或国际上,康复团队将与其他医疗和清醒运输机构紧密合作,以确保进入入院的安全通道。

 

阿联酋的康复费用

 

根据个人康复情况,阿联酋的康复费用可能在每月 85,000 至 1.5 万美元之间。

 

阿联酋的门诊康复选项

 

门诊治疗的时间长短取决于患者的具体需求,每周可能需要参与13-26小时的治疗,并且持续3到12个月。 毫无疑问,阿联酋的门诊治疗可以取得成功。 尽管许多患者需要利用大量的自我激励和自律来完全康复。 在积极上瘾的过程中,通常通过成瘾的整个循环耗尽了这些储备,导致患者或其亲人将在阿联酋的康复视为唯一的选择。

 

阿联酋的双重诊断

 

双重诊断:在阿联酋,双重诊断一词是指精神疾病和成瘾行为。 双重诊断 可以与其他个体化治疗方法一起治疗共同发生的心理健康问题。

 

阿联酋的生化修复

 

在过去的十年中,与全球这种成瘾治疗的动态方法的普遍发展相一致,阿联酋的康复已经接受了生化修复的重要性。 生化 阿联酋的修复可以分析和治疗体内生化失衡,使人更容易上瘾。 实验室测试和血液工作可识别生化失衡,例如激素水平,神经递质,氨基酸和营养缺乏症,同时检查是否存在重金属和毒性。

 

阿联酋的营养康复

 

比较成瘾过程中形成的营养不足症状,可以帮助营养专家确定哪些确切的生化失衡触发了成瘾状态,并在治疗过程中开始恢复人体的生化状态。 适当的营养通常可能是使生化修复成功获得清醒的最后一个难题。

 

阿联酋二次康复

 

与传统上在初级保健机构中可行的方法相比,二级保健机构的康复方法可在更长的时间内巩固康复所需的生活技能。 这些扩展的接触和适应生活技能的计划使客户能够经营自己的日常生活,并长期处于建设性系统中,这通常是持续康复的关键。

 

引文:阿联酋的康复

 

Mathews-Larson,J。和Parker,RA(1987)。 以生化修复为主要成分的酒精中毒治疗。 国际生物社会研究杂志, 9(1),92-104。

汉娜·里奇(Hannah Ritchie)和马克斯·罗瑟(Max Roser)(2019)–“吸毒”。 在线发布在OurWorldInData.org。 取自: https://ourworldindata.org/drug-use'[在线资源]

在SHANK3缺乏症中严重的白质损害: 一项人类和翻译研究 (2019)

 

参考资料:阿联酋的康复中心

 

最新的研究可以在柳叶刀网站上找到: TheLancet.com/GBD

2017年研究报告以GBD 2017年风险因子合作者的身份发布-“针对84个国家和地区的195项行为,环境和职业,代谢风险或风险群的全球,区域和国家比较风险评估,1990-2017年:系统分析“ 2017年全球疾病负担研究” 此处.

 

进一步指导和支持:阿联酋康复中心

 

国家药物滥用研究所(NIDA)

 

  • 资讯:治疗方面的指导和支持。 针对青少年,年轻人和成年人以及试图为吸毒障碍者提供支持的特定指南。
  • 地理范围: 普遍指导; 美国治疗
  • 可在: https://www.drugabuse.gov/related-topics/treatment

 

 

作者详细信息:

作者:Zara Smith,Worlds Best Rehab编辑

标题:阿联酋康复

商户名称:Worlds Best Rehab

地址:468,加利福尼亚州贝弗利山,北卡姆登大道90210号,卡姆登商业中心。

电话号码:+ 1 424 653 6860

描述:《世界最佳康复指南》

关键字:阿联酋康复中心/豪华康复中心/世界最佳康复中心

邮件ID: [电子邮件保护]

编辑政策

我们努力在网络上提供最新和最准确的信息,以便我们的读者可以就他们的医疗保健做出明智的决定。 我们的 主题专家 专注于成瘾治疗和行为保健。 我们 在核实信息时遵循严格的指导方针 仅在引用统计数据和医疗信息时使用可靠的来源。 寻找徽章 世界最佳康复 在我们的文章中获取最新和最准确的信息。 在我们的文章中获取最新和最准确的信息。 如果您认为我们的任何内容不准确或过时,请通过我们的 联系我们

免责声明:我们使用基于事实的内容并发布由专业人士研究、引用、编辑和审查的材料。 我们发布的信息不能替代专业的医疗建议、诊断或治疗。 它不应代替您的医生或其他合格医疗保健提供者的建议。 在医疗紧急情况下,立即联系紧急服务部门。

Worlds Best Rehab 是一个独立的第三方资源。 它不认可任何特定的治疗提供者,也不保证特色提供者的治疗服务质量。

Rehab in UAE

  1. Title: Addiction Rehab Options in UAE
  2. Authored by Philippa Gold
  3. Edited by Alexander Bentley
  4. Reviewed by Michael Por
  5. Addiction Treatment Rehabs in UAE: At Worlds Best Rehab, we strive to provide the most up-to-date and accurate medical information on the web so our readers can make informed decisions about their healthcare. Our subject matter experts are specialize in addiction treatment and behavioral healthcare. We follow strict guidelines when fact-checking information and only use credible sources when citing statistics and medical information. Look for the badge Worlds Best Rehab on our articles for the most up-to-date and accurate information. If you feel that any of our content is inaccurate or out-of-date, please let us know via our Contact Page
  6. Disclaimer: The World’s Best Rehab Recovery Blog aims to improve the quality of life for people struggling with addiction and mental health concerns. We use fact-based content and publish material that is researched, cited, edited and reviewed by professionals. The information we publish is not intended to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. It should not be used in place of the advice of your physician or other qualified healthcare provider. In a Medical Emergency contact the Emergency Services Immediately.
  7. Addiction Recovery in UAE © 2023 Worlds Best Rehab Publishing
  8. Earnings: If you buy something through our ads or external links, we may earn a commission.
  9. Connect With a Therapist serving UAE: Get help today and claim 20% discount

REMEDY WELLBEING

Luxury Rehab Serving United Arab Emirates – REMEDY WELLBEING is the most exclusive rehab for UAE Residents

 

Are you at a point where you know your life has to change? Are you searching for more peace, fulfillment and a sense of purpose? REMEDY exists to help you find serenity according to your highest values, whatever those values may be. Stress free, non-judgemental treatments of emotional, physical and psychological wellness. REMEDY supports a wide range of wellness issues in United Arab Emirates, including dependencies, anxiety, insomnia, depression, burnout, trauma, weight-loss, rejuvenation & anti-ageing as well as biochemical restoration and nutritional balance.

Specializations | Burnout, Alcohol, Trauma, Substance, Anxiety, Depression, Gambling Life Crisis, Smoking Cessation, Process Addiction

 

Full Online Program | The REMEDY @ Home is a monthly program with an investment between USD $45.000 and $75.000 per month

 

The Remedy Wellbeing Signature Program | Designed for maximum flexibility online around the needs of its clients, from USD $18.000 per month

 

Full Residential Concept | REMEDY costs from USD $304,000 per week

Rehab in UAE

 

Possession and use of substances are 100% prohibited in the United Arab Emirates and the punishment for misuse is incredibly harsh. The Islamic-ruled nation has always followed a strict anti-drug policy for its citizens, and Sharia law is the prevailing legal system. In most Emirates, the risk of being caught with drugs, even for minor offenses, is a major deterrent to seeking out treatment.

 

The problem associated with addiction in the UAE is the same as many other countries and regions, although it is often ignored because it goes hand in hand with the ongoing stigma associated with drug and alcohol addiction and misuse

 

Unfortunately, there is no shortage of addicts in the UAE in need of help, but social stigma alone prevents most Emiratis from seeking help. According to the National Rehabilitation Centre of the United Arab Emirates, alcohol and drug abuse are associated with more than 2,000 deaths per year in Dubai, representing more than 5% of all fatality.

 

Dubai has both positive and negative aspects when it comes to drugs and alcohol in the area of addiction rehabilitation. Consumption is higher than in other Gulf states due to a number of factors, including high alcohol consumption, high drug abuse and lack of access to rehabilitation facilities.

 

Research firm Euromonitor notes that alcohol consumption in the UAE has increased by 30% in the last five years. However, the government has been more open about the problem and has taken steps to address it. Yet strict laws can still be a problem for local addicts who need support and rehab treatment.

 

The University of Oxford Middle Eastern Press have published a number of studies that estimate that 18,000 and 36,000 citizens use illegal drugs. This figure includes between 16,900 and 24,400 illegal drug users.

 

Drug and Alcohol Rehab in Dubai

Alcohol and Drug Rehab Treatment Dubai

 

In Dubai is a little more relaxed and progressive when it comes to Alcohol and Drug addiction than lots of other places in the GCC.

 

However, drug, alcohol and gambling addiction in Dubai is growing at a extremely high rate among people of all ages. There is a solution, although most treatment in Dubai looks to put a ‘band-aid’ over the issues and mask the underlying problem. This in turn leads to a never ending cycle of devastation.

Addiction rates in Dubai are generally higher than those of other cities in the United Arab Emirates.  As a result, many people search Rehab in Dubai and then find there are zero treatment options available with offer the privacy and confidentiality needed for such a delicate family subject.

Female Only Rehab in Dubai

 

Clients can receive a number of benefits from attending a female only rehab center in Dubai. The benefits of women only rehab in Dubai facilities include:

 

  • Additional female clients to share struggles, fears and anxieties with
  • Sharing experiences with other women and in female only groups
  • Provides mutual support
  • Find shared experiences in Dubai
  • A more supportive setting for treating co-occurring disorders commonly found in women

 

We understand that Female Only Rehab in Dubai is important due to

 

  • Religious issues in Dubai
  • The media’s negative portrayal of women
  • Stereotypes about female beauty and sexuality
  • Social and familial pressure
  • Marital issues in Dubai
  • Spousal or partner abuse
  • Codependency

Addiction Treatment in Dubai

 

The process of treating an addiction in Dubai goes through four stages:

 

The stages of treatment in Dubai are:

 

  • admission
  • detox
  • rehab
  • recovery

Admission to treatment in Dubai

 

Most individuals and families looking for alcohol or drug treatment in Dubai end up traveling overseas for treatment. Some head to the United States although while some US Rehabs have a good brand name, they are ‘mass attended’ units. This means you will be sharing your recovery journey with sometimes up to 60 other people at once.

Best Rehab in UAE

 

Worlds Best Rehabs features the best and most successful addiction treatment facilities in UAE and our expert editors hand pick each rehab based on a facilities, treatment modality, success rate, ratio of clinical staff to client, a commitment to aftercare and long term recovery and overall value.

 

We are proud to feature the Worlds Best Rehabs and to showcase the exceptional work and dedication, and individuality of these industry pioneers.

 

Government Rehabs in UAE

 

There are also state-run centers, including the National Rehabilitation Centre, which can be used for the initial treatment of offenders. The UAE National reports that officials in Dubai are trying to circumvent the local stigma of drug and alcohol abuse by discussing the issue publicly. It reports that the Ownak Centre in Al Khawaneej was opened to offer treatment to prevent relapse of alcoholics and drug addicts. Unfortunately, there are only a limited number of treatment facilities for drug and alcohol addicts in the UAE, a group that accounts for only 20% of the total population. Other domestic options are available, although they are limited compared to those in Western countries.

 

Understanding the Severity of Addiction in UAE

 

There are an estimated 500,000 drug users in the United Arab Emirates, although the statistics are not easily compiled or even researched. Obviously, many come from North Africa, Egypt, Lebanon, and Syria, owing to the large population in these areas. Amphetamine abuse and other drugs are very common, with the punishment for drug addiction in most countries being 4 to 10 years in prison. Anyone caught transporting drugs to the Middle East can be sentenced to life imprisonment or even death.

 

It is also believed that some people are afraid to express their opinions or inform about drug activities, which actually hampers the authorities. Many people in the UAE and GCC countries are reluctant to talk to friends and family about drug problems because of the cultural and religious stigma associated with addiction. The stigma also makes it difficult for known addicts to reintegrate into society.

 

According to the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM), Addiction in UAE is diagnosed on a spectrum of eleven criteria, including:

 

  • Lack of control
  • Desire to quit but unable
  • Spending a lot of time trying to get the substance
  • Cravings
  • Lack of responsibility
  • Problems with relationships
  • Loss of interest
  • Dangerous use
  • Worsening situations
  • Tolerance
  • Withdrawal

 

The severity is determined by how many criteria you meet. For example, if two to three of the criteria apply to you, you would have a mild substance use disorder. But even if you have a mild diagnosis, you should still seek the help of qualified professionals.

 

When to go to Rehab in UAE

 

Substance abuse and co-occurring mental health disorders are responsible for hundreds of thousands of deaths globally though when it comes to addiction it can prove very difficult to admit that a problem exists.

 

As a general guide if substance abuse and addictive behaviors are causing a negative effect on any aspect of your life then it’s time to consider a period of rehabilitation and recovery. If you’re questioning whether you may need help in rehabilitating your life then it’s very likely that you do, especially if your concerns are around alcohol, opioids or any other psychoactive substance.

 

 

Inpatient or Outpatient Recovery in UAE

 

After the decision has been made to undertake a period of rehabilitation one of the first decisions will be to choose between inpatient rehab or outpatient treatment. At Worlds Best Rehab we are firm advocates of inpatient treatment models, given the greater chance of long-term complete recovery.

 

Statistically, those choosing residential treatment in 48-day, 60-day or 90-day programs stand a greater chance of success long-term. The 28-day rehab model can also be successful although do remember that if the 28-days includes a period of medical detox then the total number of ‘therapeutic days’ will be greatly reduced. For this very reason many rehabs in UAE have after care or secondary treatment options to assist a client reintegrate into their new life in recovery.

 

Alcohol and Substance abuse is one of the biggest killers in the World with nearly 3 million directly attributable deaths per year and countless more unattributed. Even with these facts it remains the one with the most stigma. Worlds Best Rehab is designed to help people make informed choices about high end treatment for recovery from a life threatening condition.

 

UAE Detox

 

Phase one of inpatient UAE rehab usually starts with detoxification and it’s the detox phase of recovery that presents the most brutal physical symptoms of addiction. Detox can be undertaken in a medically supervised home detox environment though this must be under the guidance and direction of a UAE rehab physician.

 

A poorly managed detox can be fatal as the potentially life-threatening effects of suddenly quitting (withdrawing) from alcohol and substance abuse can be very severe.

 

For many people it is safest and preferable to detox under medical supervision in a UAE rehab facility.

 

Next Phase of UAE Rehab

 

After a successful detox, therapeutic efforts begin at the in earnest at the UAE rehab of choice to address the underlying symptoms and catalysts that lead to substance abuse and behavioral disorder. During inpatient UAE rehab this phase of recovery includes therapy, counseling, peer support and medical care if required.

 

Additionally, many holistic and nutritional therapies can be applied at this stage including nutritional rehabilitation, biochemical restoration, equine therapy, art therapy, yoga, exercise and a raft of local and international techniques.

 

Admissions Process for UAE Rehab

 

There are many different pathways into rehab in UAE and we still believe that reaching out to rehabs and treatment centers directly is the best way.

 

You may be referred by your medical specialist or interventionist, but it pays to ask whether that physician or referrer will receive a commission for your admission. Be sure not to accept the first recommendation for a Rehab Facility in UAE and check our full list of handpicked and expertly vetted facilities in UAE.

 

From making the initial inquiry to a UAE Rehab our featured treatment centers will work with you to understand the nature of the clients condition and to assess whether their facility or treatment models are best suited to the individual needs and requirements. Often, a client will be based out of State or indeed internationally and the rehab team will work closely alongside other medical and sober transport agencies to ensure a safe and secure transport pathway to admission.

 

Cost of Rehab in UAE

 

Rehab in UAE can cost between $85,000 and $1.5 million per month depending on the individual rehab.

 

Outpatient Rehab Options in UAE

 

Outpatient treatment varies in length, depending on the specific needs of the patient and might require 13-26 hours of treatment participation per week and can last from 3 to 12 months. Outpatient treatment in UAE can be successful, of that there is no doubt. Though many patients need to draw upon huge reserves of self-motivation and self-discipline to fully recover. And during active addiction such reserves have generally been exhausted through the very cycle of addiction that leads a patient or their loved ones to consider rehab in UAE as the only option.

 

Dual Diagnosis in UAE

 

Dual diagnosis: In UAE, the term dual diagnosis refers to psychiatric disorder and addictive behaviour. Dual diagnosis allows the treatment of co-occurring mental health issues alongside other individualized treatment methods.

 

Biochemical Restoration in UAE

 

Rehabs in UAE have embraced the importance of biochemical restoration over the past decade, in line with the general evolution of this dynamic approach to addiction treatment globally. Biochemical restoration in UAE analyses and treats the biochemical imbalances in the body that make a person more prone to addiction. Lab testing and blood work to identifies biochemical imbalances such as hormone levels, neurotransmitters, amino acids and nutrient deficiencies while checking for the presence of heavy metals and toxicities.

 

Nutritional rehabilitation in UAE

 

Comparing the symptoms of nutritional deficiencies that were formed during addiction assists nutritional experts to identify which exact biochemical imbalances are triggering the addictive state, and to begin to restore the biochemistry of the body, over the course of treatment. Proper nutrition can often be the last piece of the puzzle that can make biochemical restoration successful for sobriety.

 

Secondary Rehab in UAE

 

Secondary care rehabs cement the life skills required for recovery over a far longer period than would traditionally be feasible in a primary care facility. These extended exposure and life skills geared programs enables clients to operate their day to day lives and remain in a constructive system over a long period of time, which is universally the key to a sustained recovery.

 

Citations: Rehab in UAE

 

Mathews-Larson, J., & Parker, R. A. (1987). Alcoholism treatment with biochemical restoration as a major component. International Journal of Biosocial Research, 9(1), 92–104.

Hannah Ritchie and Max Roser (2019) – “Drug Use”. Published online at OurWorldInData.org. Retrieved from: https://ourworldindata.org/drug-use‘ [Online Resource]

Severe white matter damage in SHANK3 deficiency: a human and translational study (2019)

 

References: Rehabs in UAE

 

The latest study can be found at the website of the Lancet here: TheLancet.com/GBD

The 2017 study was published as GBD 2017 Risk Factor Collaborators – “Global, regional, and national comparative risk assessment of 84 behavioural, environmental and occupational, and metabolic risks or clusters of risks for 195 countries and territories, 1990-2017: a systematic analysis for the Global Burden of Disease Study 2017” and is online here.

 

Further Guidance and Support: UAE Rehabs

 

National Institute on Drug Abuse (NIDA)

 

  • Information: Guidance and support on treatment. Specific guides for teens, young adults and adults, as well as those trying to support someone with a drug use disorder.
  • Geographical coverage: Universal guidance; US-based treatment
  • Available at: https://www.drugabuse.gov/related-topics/treatment

 

 

Author Details:

Author: Zara Smith, Editor @ Worlds Best Rehab

Title: Rehab in UAE

Business Name: Worlds Best Rehab

Address: Camden Business Center, 468 North Camden Drive, Beverley Hills, California, 90210. USA

Phone Number: +1 424 653 6860

Description: The Definitive Guide to the Worlds Best Rehabs

Keywords: Rehab in UAE / Luxury Rehab / Worlds Best Rehab

Mail ID: [email protected]

Editorial Policies